New York will re-open on a regional basis

New York will re-open on a regional basis as each region meets the 12 criteria necessary to protect public health. New York State remains on PAUSE through May 15 - Possibly June 6th. 
Priority Industries for Re-opening:
Phase One
  • Construction
  • Manufacturing and wholesale supply chain
  • Select retail using curbside pickup only
Phase Two
  • Professional services
  • Finance and insurance
  • Retail
  • Administrative support
  • Real estate and rental leasing
Phase Three
  • Restaurants and food service
  • Hotels and accommodations
Phase Four
  • Arts, entertainment and recreation
  • Education
Click here to read the Guidelines from NYS.
Click here to see the 10 Regional Councils Map.
Warren and Washington counties are grouped in the Capital Region while Essex County is in the North Country.
A regional statement will be released shortly and we will share that with you when it is available.


Add Comment | Blog